Children's Choir

We love music and we love children, so it's not surprising that we'd have three children's choirs.  They start at age 4 and end with graduation to our youth choir after 5th grade. 

CALVIN CHOIR

Children in grades 3, 4 and 5.
Starting date:  Wednesday, October 4, 2017
Rehearsals: Wednesday afternoon  4:15 p.m.to 5:15 p.m. Music Room. (The choir rehearsal is part of the Kids Club Program.)

CANTUS CHOIR
Children in grades 1 and 2.
Starting date:  Wednesday, October 4, 2017
Rehearsals: Wednesday afternoon 4:15 p.m. to 5:15p.m. Music Room. (The choir rehearsal is part of the Kids Club Program.)

Kids Club is a Children’s Christian Education Program that occurs on Wednesday afternoons from  5:15 p.m. to 6:00 p.m.

CHERUB CHOIR
Children who are in nursery school, preschool, and Kindergarten.
Starting Date:  Thursday, October 5, 2017
Rehearsals:  Thursday afternoon 4:00 p.m. to 5:00 p.m. Music Room.

2017 – 2018 Singing in Worship Dates:

Sunday, October 22, 2017 11:00 a.m. Cantus and Calvin Choirs
Sunday, November 19, 2017 11:00 a.m. Cantus and Calvin Choirs
Sunday, December 10, 2017 11:00 a.m. Cantus and Calvin Choirs
Saturday, December 24, 2017 4:00 p.m. All Children’s Choirs

Sunday, February 4, 2018 11:00 a.m. Cantus and Calvin Choirs
Sunday, February 25, 2018 11:00 a.m. Cantus and Calvin Choirs
Sunday, March 4, 2018 9:30 a.m. Cantus and Calvin Choirs
Palm Sunday, March 25, 2018 9:30 a.m. All Children’s Choirs / 11:00 a.m. Calvin Choir only
Sunday, April 29, 2018 11:00 a.m. Cantus and Calvin Choirs
Sunday, May 20, 2018 11:00 a.m. Cantus and Calvin Choirs

Nancy Moffitt directs the choirs and can be reached via email at nmoffitt@waynepres.org or at 610-688-8700 x 228 for further information.