The leadership of Wayne Presbyterian Church consists of our Pastors, Associate Pastors, the Elders and the Deacons. 

The Session is made up of the pastors of the church and all Elders elected and installed to active service.  Taking on the responsibility for all church programs and property, the Session is the chief governing body of the church. Some Elders have trustee responsibilities (Administration and Property) and others have a variety of responsibilities providing for the life and ministry of the church in the areas of Worship and Music, Christian Education and Discipleship - Fellowship, and Mission Outreach, among others.  Elders and Deacons are elected for three-year terms.

For more information about our Elders please click here.

For more information about our Deacons please click here.

The Session typically meets on the third Tuesday of the month. Session meetings are normally moderated by a called and installed pastor and minutes are recorded by a Clerk.