Starting May 28 we will be on our Summer Schedule. Join us for in person worship at 10AM. The 10AM service will also be livestreamed. Click here to view. Our Summer Office hours are Monday - Thursday 7AM to 5PM. The Office is closed on Fridays.

Church Leadership

The leadership of Wayne Presbyterian Church consists of our Pastors, Staff, Elders and Deacons.

The Session is made up of the Pastors of the church and all Elders elected and installed to active service. The Session typically meets on the third Tuesday of the month. Session meetings are normally moderated by a called and installed pastor and minutes are recorded by a Clerk. Elders are elected for three-year terms. 

Current Elders
Session Committee Descriptions
Current Deacon Board

Rev. Katy Shevel

Associate Pastor for Congregational Life, ext 219

Office: 610 688 8700, 219


Katy Shevel joins WPC from Fairmount Presbyterian Church in Califon, New Jersey, where she served as Solo Pastor for five years. She has served as a chaplain intern both at the Trenton Psychiatric Hospital and New Jersey State Prison in Trenton. She served Presbyterian congregations as a pastoral intern in Georgia and in Iowa.

Katy received a Master of Divinity (M.Div.) and Master of Theology (Th.M.) from Princeton Theological Seminary, and a B.A. in religious studies from Wartburg College in Waverly, Iowa. She brings abundant intellect, relational gifts, a passion for teaching and, spiritual depth to her role of leading the vital programs of our church. 

Katy works alongside the members of our staff to implement vision and direction for our church program year. She oversees the educational ministries in the life of our church, including directly supervising our vibrant Adult Education program. She also oversees our active Community Fellowship team, leads New Member outreach and classes, and supports our Women's and Men's ministries. Katy currently teaches our Word Before Work Women's Bible study on Wednesday mornings at 7 a.m.

Katy enjoys a piping cup of tea and a good conversation. She is a regular writer at Presbyterian Outlook. Click here to subscribe to Katy's monthly newsletter and receive updates on her latest publications.

visit Katy's webpage

return to Church Leadership